SSIS architecture main components in MS SQL Server

SSIS architecture consists of five main components

1. The SSIS service (there for legacy SSIS packages).

2. The SSIS Runtime engine and the Runtime executable.

3. The SSIS catalog.

4. The SSIS Data Flow engine and the Data Flow components.

5. The SSIS clients.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.