Tag Archives: SSIS introduction

SSIS architecture main components in MS SQL Server

SSIS architecture consists of five main components

1. The SSIS service (there for legacy SSIS packages).

2. The SSIS Runtime engine and the Runtime executable.

3. The SSIS catalog.

4. The SSIS Data Flow engine and the Data Flow components.

5. The SSIS clients.